Planning Committee

The LIFE Conference Planning Committee works hard over the course of one year to plan informative educational sessions and opportunities for networking to provide valuable resources and contacts to support attendees.

The 2024 LIFE Conference Planning Committee includes:

  • Autism Delaware.

    • Heidi Mizell.

  • Center for Disabilities Studies & Delaware Assistive Technology Initiative, University of Delaware.

    • Victor Schaffner.

  • Community Legal Aid Society, Inc.

    • Joann Kingsley.

  • Delaware Division of Public Health.

    • Laura Strmel.

  • Delaware Division of Vocational Rehabilitation.

    • Denise Burke.

  • Delaware Transit Corp. (DART).

    • Christina Johnson.

  • Department of Education.

    • Kathi Stephan.

  • Developmental Disabilities Council.

    • Rachel Engle.

    • Kristin Harvey.

    • Emmanuel Jenkins.

    • Stefanie Lancaster.

  • Disability Advocates.

    • Selina Butcher.

    • Maitri Campbell.

    • Hope Shiber.

  • Division of Developmental Disabilities Services.

    • Samara Kaminski.

  • Governor’s Advisory Council for Exceptional Citizens.

    • Pam Weir.

  • Nemours Children’s Hospital.

    • Carrie Sewell-Roberts.

  • State Council for Persons with Disabilities.

    • Benjamin Shrader.

  • The Arc of Delaware.

    • Susannah Eaton-Ryan.

Use #LIFEConferenceDE2024 to share your excitement for the LIFE Conference XXV on social media!